QMCA Orange Logomark

Ian Harrington Award

Eligibility Criteria

Ian Harrington Award

To be eligible for the QMCA Ian Harrington Award, entrants/entries must adhere to the following criteria:

  • The collaboration must have been conducted between a team or individual employed by a QMCA member company and one or more of the following:
    • A client organisation,
    • A design consultant, subcontractor or supplier,
    • An industry group(s) and/or researcher institution.
  • The collaboration must have been conducted in the last two years.
  • Entrants must be based or have an office in Queensland.
  • The benefits of the collaboration must have been realised within the civil infrastructure sector in Queensland. Please note this includes industrial and resource projects but excludes residential or commercial building projects.
  • By submitting an entry, copyright for use of all entry materials is assigned to the QMCA. Information provided by entrants can be held in confidence at the applicants’ request. Please put this request in writing.

If your application does not fit the above criteria, it may be eligible for another QMCA Award.

Award Timings

  • Expressions of Interest Open – 6 September 2021
  • Expressions of Interest Close – 24 September 2021
  • Award Submissions Open – 18 October 2021
  • Award Submissions Closes – 3rd December 2021
  • Award Judging  – From 13 December 2021 to 14 January 2022
  • Panel Presentations – 17 January 2022
  • QMCA Awards Long Lunch – 11 February 2022

To submit an expression of interest, please complete the following form.

2021 QMCA Awards EOI

Expression of Interest Form 2021 QMCA Awards
  • Please provide the name of your award entry, for example, the project name, innovation name, or nominated individual's name
  • Please provide a brief overview of your entry for preliminary evaluation. Please use a maximum of 250 words (maximum 2,000 characters).

Our members.

Acciona Infrastructure Australia
Bielby Holdings
BMD Constructions
CPB Contractors
Decmil Group Limited
Fulton Hogan
Georgiou Group
John Holland
Laing O’Rourke
Martinus Rail Pty Ltd
McConnell Dowell
Seymour Whyte Constructions