QMCA Orange Logomark


The Queensland infrastructure industry gathered today to celebrate the people and projects that have shaped civil engineering, design and construction in Queensland as over 400 guests celebrated 7 award winners and finalists in the QMCA Innovation and Excellence Awards.

The Haughton River Floodplain Upgrade, Paradise Dam Essential Works, Carmichael Rail Network Project, Cross River Rail all picked up major awards and Seymour Whyte’s Brent Wadham and Fulton Hogan’s Bonney Emmet were recognised for their contribution to the industry.

The award winners are:

4020 Consult Young Professional of the Year Award – Bonney Emmett, Fulton Hogan.

QUT Construction Professional of the Year Award – Brent Wadham, Seymour Whyte.

Digital, Technology & Innovation Award – CPB Contractors, Paradise Dam Essential Works

Sustainability Award – CPB Contractors, Cross River Rail Recycled Glass Sand

Ian Harrington Award – Martinus and Bravus, Carmichael Rail Network

Coates Project of the Year below $100m Million Award – CPB Contractors, Paradise Dam Essential Works

Cbus Super Fund Project of the Year above $100 Million Award – The Infrastructure Group (Bielby Holdings, BMD, JF Hull and Albem), Haughton River Floodplain Upgrade.

QMCA Chief Executive Officer, Andrew Chapman, paid tribute to the finalists and winners “Our awards are about showcasing and celebrating the excellence on display in our industry as we support the delivery of world-class infrastructure.”

“Across seven categories, we have recognised the achievements of organisations and individuals who have delivered economically vital infrastructure that supports Queensland’s continued growth and development.”

“Congratulations to every finalist, but particularly to our winners The Infrastructure Group, CPB Contractors, Martinus for their delivery of world-class infrastructure and Brent Wadham and Bonney Emmet who have epitomised the efforts and expertise of the talented team members who are vital to our industry and its future,” said Mr Chapman.

Our members.

Acciona Infrastructure Australia
Bielby Holdings
BMD Constructions
CPB Contractors
Decmil Group Limited
Fulton Hogan
Georgiou Group
John Holland
Laing O’Rourke
Martinus Rail Pty Ltd
McConnell Dowell
Seymour Whyte Constructions