QMCA Orange Logomark


Following today’s AGM, QMCA are delighted to announce the appointment of a new Chair and board members, with Dan Woolcott of Lendlease appointed to chair the Association’s board.

On his appointment, Mr Woolcott acknowledged the importance of the role: “I am delighted and humbled to have been elected Chair of QMCA. As an association, we have an essential role to play in advocating for and championing our industry, and as we head into 2019, our industry faces a number of challenges that will require strong leadership from us, our members and partners.”

Mr Woolcott also paid tribute to the achievements of outgoing Chair, Peter Anusas, “On behalf of QMCA I would like to thank Peter Anusas for his efforts over that last 12 months. Peter worked tirelessly with the board to modernise our organisation, to appoint a new CEO and to invest in our efforts to truly be the voice of the major contracting industry.”

“As Peter and his family head back to the UK, he can be truly proud of the legacy he leaves at QMCA. Our association is far stronger as a result of the leadership and vision he demonstrated.”

Joining the board are new members from CPB, Laing O’Rourke, Decmil, BGC, Seymour Whyte, John Holland and BMD.

“I would also like to take the opportunity to welcome Gillian, Paul, Jarrod, Mark, John, Monica and Terry to the board and look forward to working with them, CEO, Jon Davies and all our members, stakeholders and partners to help ensure that Queensland has a thriving contracting industry.”

“It is also appropriate to acknowledge departing board members, Dan Mitchell, Tony Perkovic and Vince Sanfilippo, each of whom have played a tremendous part in supporting our association and its members,” said Mr Woolcott.

The full board of QMCA is:

  • Chair: Dan Woolcott, Lendlease
  • Deputy Chair: Harry Hartman, McConnell Dowell
  • Secretary: Christophe Kowalczyk, Acciona
  • Treasurer:  Gillian White, CPB
  • Board Member: Paul Milne, Laing O’Rourke
  • Board Member: Ivor Peries, Clough
  • Board Member: Jarrod McHugh, Decmil
  • Board Member: Mark Angove, BGC
  • Board Member: Brett Smiley, Fulton Hogan
  • Board Member: John Kirkwood, Seymour Whyte
  • Board Member: Monica Chaplin, John Holland
  • Board Member:  Terry Waterson, BMD

Our members.

Acciona Infrastructure Australia
BGC Contracting
BMD Constructions
CPB Contractors
Decmil Group Limited
Fulton Hogan
Golding Contractors Pty Ltd
John Holland
Laing O’Rourke
Lend Lease
McConnell Dowell
Seymour Whyte Constructions