QMCA Orange Logomark

4020 Consult Emerging Professional of Year Award

This award recognises an individual who has made an impact during the early stage of their construction career regardless of age or past career.

Eligibility Criteria

4020 Consult Emerging Professional of Year Award

To be eligible for the QMCA Construction Professional of Year and the QMCA Emerging Professional of Year, entrants/entries must adhere to the following criteria:

  • Entrants must be based in Queensland.
  • Entrants must be employed by a QMCA Executive General, Ordinary General or Associate Member.
  • By submitting an entry, copyright for use of all entry materials is assigned to the QMCA.

If your application does not fit the above criteria, it may be eligible for another QMCA Award.


Please CLICK HERE to download the criteria for each award.


  • Expressions of Interest – 1 September to 6 October 2023 – COMPLETED
  • Submissions – 23 October to 30 November 2023 – A more detailed submission including project overview and imagery to match against the Award criteria and submitted via QMCA Website or via email to media@qmca.com.au
  • Judging – 1 December to 15 December 2023
  • Finalists Presentations – 15 December 2023 – 15-minute presentation and 10-minute Q&A with the Judging panel.
  • Awards Event – Friday 16 February 2024


This year the award submissions comprise three elements:

  • Part 1 – Online Expression of Interest – 1 September to 22 September 2023 –COMPLETED
  • Part 2 – Submissions – 23 October to 30 November 2023 – A more detailed submission including project overview and imagery to match against the Award criteria and submitted via QMCA Website. Comprising no more than 500 words using the Submission Form on the relevant award page, your award submission should represent achievements that showcase innovation and excellence in the Queensland civil infrastructure sector and files can be submitted as part of the entry submission.
  • Part 3 – 30 minute panel interview and Q&A – 15 December 2023
    A 30-minute panel interview will be held with the judges for your nominated category from 9 January 2023. It will comprise a 15-minute presentation to the judging panel followed by a 15-minute Q&A.

Don’t miss your opportunity to be recognised!

Winners will be announced at the QMCA Innovation and Excellence Awards Luncheon on Friday 16 February 2024. The awards luncheon is an opportunity to celebrate the achievements of our industry and network with Queensland’s leading civil infrastructure operators.

Award Submission – Deadline 30 November 2023

We have designed the entry process to be as simple as possible, taking the pressure of complex and highly detailed award entries, as we understand that at this time of year, you are facing numerous tenders and EOI deadlines for major projects across Queensland and Australia. Therefore, we have limited the entry to a maximum of 500 words (3,000 characters), enabling you to provide an overview of the project in relation to the criteria.

Whilst it is limited to 500 words, if you feel you need another 100 don’t worry! Additional information such as renders, videos, photography, media coverage, supporting documentation can be provided via a share service such as WeSendIt, OneDrive etc. with links and, if needed, passwords to media@qmca.com.au

2023 QMCA Award Submission Form - Deadline 30 November 2023

2023 Awards Entry Form

    Only QMCA members are eligible for the following awards: Cbus Super Fund Project of the Year above $100 million Award (QMCA Members Only) Project Manager or Construction Professional Award (QMCA Members Only) Ian Harrington Award (QMCA Members Only) Young/Emerging Professional of the Year (QMCA Members Only)
  • Please choose from the drop down.
  • Please provide an overview of your entry, limited to 500 words - a maximum of 3,000 characters. Please provide additional items such as imagery and video content via a file sharing service by sending a link to media@qmca.com.au
  • Max. file size: 8 MB.
    Additional supporting information, such as imagery, video content, drawings etc. can be submitted via the form (maximum 8MB upload)  or via a file-sharing service (Drop Box, OneDrive, WeSendIt etc.) with the download link emailed to media@qmca.com.au

4020 Consult

4020 is delighted to support the Young Professional of the Year Award. 4020 was established to provide our client’s within the Construction, Engineering & Renewables sectors with a highly effective approach to managing their People strategy and Recruitment operations. With a clear focus to overcome the challenges that often beset SMEs, 4020 Consult engages in genuine partnerships with a select group of clients to enhance their people engagement strategies while also optimising their staff performance through training and coaching. The very core of our business though has always been recruitment, where we specialise is attracting the highest quality of candidates through our extensive networks and search techniques.

Our members.

Acciona Infrastructure Australia
Bielby Holdings
BMD Constructions
Civil Mining and Construction Pty Ltd
CPB Contractors
Decmil Group Limited
Fulton Hogan
Georgiou Group
John Holland
Laing O’Rourke
Martinus Rail Pty Ltd
McConnell Dowell
Seymour Whyte Constructions